Spring 2019 Events

  • Tuesday March 5 Master Class with singer Sheila Jordan | 4:30 pm – 7:00 pm Blum N211
  • Thursday March 14 Songwriting Master Class with alumna Raina Sokolov-Gonzalez | 11:30 am – 1:30 pm Blum Hall
  • Saturday April 20 John Esposito Sextet Concert | 2:00 pm Blum Hall Chris Pasin, trumpet; Eric Person, saxophone; Phil Allen, trombone; Ira Coleman,  bass; Peter O’Brien, drums; John Esposito, piano
  • Thursday May 2 Jazz Vocal Workshop Concert with Pamela Pentony | 8:00 pm Down the Road Cafe
  • Sunday May 5 Two Sisters Festival | 12:00 pm Olin Hall and 1:00 pm Ludlow Lawn
    Featuring Whitney Slaten, Thurman Barker, Carlos Valdez & Bard Sambistas, Souleymane Badolo Ensemble & Bard Dance Students, Ira Coleman, Akua Dixon, Eric Person, and the Jazz Kittens
    Presented by Bard Jazz Studies, Bard Music Program, Bard Ethnomusicology and Bard Dance Program
  • Monday May 6 Bard College Community Jazz Orchestra Concert with Thurman Barker | 8:00 pm Olin Hall
  • Sunday May 12 Latin Ensemble Concert with Carlos Valdez | 6:00 pm Blum Hall
  • Monday May 13 Bebop Masters Class Concert | 8:45 pm Blum Hall
  • Tuesday May 14 Contemporary Jazz Composers Orchestra Concert with Erica Lindsay | 8:00 pm Blum Hall

Student Concerts

  • Thursday April 4 Skylar Walker Moderation Concert | 7:30 pm Blum Hall
  • Tuesday April 23 Lukas Hutzler Moderation Concert | 7:00 pm Blum Hall
  • Monday April 29 Satchel Fisher Senior Concert II | 8:30 pm Olin Hall
  • Tuesday April 30 Clay Hillenburg Moderation Concert | 7:30 pm Blum Hall
  • Wednesday May 1 Telo Hoy Senior Concert II | 8:00 pm Old Gym
  • Thursday May 2 Adriana Tampansis Senior Concert I | 8:00 pm Blum Hall
  • Thursday May 9 Patrick Staples Moderation Concert | 7:00 pm Blum Hall
  • Friday May 10 Miles Barnett Senior Concert II | 7:00 pm Blum Hall

Fall 2018 Events

  • Thursday September 29
    Hal Miller Presents a Jazz Film Screening | 6:45 pm – 8:45 pm Weis Cinema
  • Monday October 15
    Jazz Faculty Concert of Original Music | 7:30 pm Chapel of the Holy Innocents
  • Monday November 28
    Jazz Vocal Workshop Concert with Pamela Pentony | 8:00 pm Down the Road Cafe
  • Monday December 3
    Bard College Community Jazz Orchestra Concert  with Thurman Barker | 8:00 pm Bito CPS
  • Tuesday December 11
    Bard College Percussion Ensemble Concert with Thurman Barker | 7:00 pm Blum N211 The Jazz Room
  • Thursday December 13
    Bebop Masters Class Concert | 6:30 pm Blum Hall
  • Thursday December 13
    Contemporary Jazz Composers Class Concert with Erica Lindsay | 8:30 pm Bito CPS

Student Concerts

  • Wednesday October 24
    Avalon Packer Moderation Concert | 7:00 pm Blum Hall
  • Thursday November 8
    Max Satow Moderation Concert | 8:00 pm Blum Hall
  • Wednesday November 14
    Alicia Rodriguez Moderation Concert | 8:00 pm Bard Hall
  • Tuesday November 20
    Raphael Leland-Cox Moderation Concert | 7:00 pm Blum Hall
  • Monday November 28
    Satchel Fisher Senior Concert I | 8:30 pm Blum Hall
  • Tuesday November 29
    Cooper Slack Senior Concert II | 8:00 pm Blum Hall
  • Tuesday December 4
    Edgar Guzman Moderation Concert | 8:00 pm Blum Hall
  • Wednesday December 5
    Tony Henry Moderation Concert | 8:00 pm Blum Hall
  • Tuesday December 11
    Telo Hoy Senior Concert I | 8:00 pm Reception Atrium of CCS Bard Hessel Museum
  • Wednesday December 12
    Miles Barnett Senior Concert I | 8:00 pm Blum Hall